---
title: "Delete Intercom Video Kit"
slug: "delete-intercom-video-kit"
updated: 2026-02-26T09:55:05Z
published: 2026-02-26T09:55:05Z
canonical: "knowledge.akuvox.com/delete-intercom-video-kit"
---

> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://knowledge.akuvox.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Reset Intercom 2-wire Kit Accounts for Single Tenants

Through resetting, the tenant information will be deleted, while the device information will be retained after a tenant moves out. This saves time from repeatedly entering the device information.

## Installers

1. Log in to the SmartPlus Cloud platform with an installer account.
2. Select **Single-Family Site(s)** on the dashboard.
3. Click ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/图片-K4SZG8C7.png)to reset the target user account.

![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/image-2MQC2ZVO.png)

After resetting, the following data will be reset:

- Family master account name. A random name will be generated by the system.
- Landline Service will be set off.
- Landline Status will be set off.

The following data will be kept:

- Family master account status, whether it is activated or expired,
- Device,
- Family SIP and Personal SIP,
- Landline Expiration Time,
- Created Time,
- Settings include IP Call or SIP Call, Time Zone, Language, Home Automation, Premium Plan, and the With Indoor Monitor feature.

The following data will be removed:

- Family member accounts,
- Emails, mobile numbers, country/region, and landlines,
- Logs(audit logs excluded) and call histories,
- Messages and alarms,
- Accessing settings, including PIN, face data, NFC, Bluetooth, and QR Codes.

## Distributors

Distributors can reset the Kit users when the Kit is added directly to the single-tenant projects under the distributor account.

1. Log in to the SmartPlus Cloud platform with the distributor account.
2. Click **Change Identity** in the upper-right corner to manage kit users.

![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/Screenshot 2026-02-26 175042.png)

1. Click ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/图片-K4SZG8C7.png) to reset the target user account.

![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/image-MF8M2TRU.png)

After resetting, the following data will be reset:

- Family master account name. A random name will be generated by the system.
- Landline Service will be set off.
- Landline Status will be set off.

The following data will be kept:

- Family master account status, whether it is activated or expired,
- Device,
- Family SIP and Personal SIP,
- Landline Expiration Time,
- Created Time,
- Settings include IP Call or SIP Call, Time Zone, Language, Home Automation, Premium Plan, and the With Indoor Monitor feature.

The following data will be removed:

- Family member accounts,
- Emails, mobile numbers, country/region, and landlines,
- Logs(audit logs excluded) and call histories,
- Messages and alarms,
- Accessing settings, including PIN, face data, NFC, Bluetooth, and QR Codes.

## End Users

End users can delete the family master account on the indoor monitor.

1. Tap **More > Setting > SmartPlus Account > Account Info**.
2. Tap **Delete** to delete the master account. All call logs will be deleted.

![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/Kit.png)

After resetting, a new QR code will be issued to the indoor monitor from the SmartPlus Cloud.

On the **SmartPlus Account** screen, tenants can scan the QR code to register SmartPlus accounts themselves.

![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/Kit1(1).bmp)
