--- title: "Delete Intercom Video Kit" slug: "reset-intercom-2-wire-kit-accounts-for-single-tenants" updated: 2026-02-26T09:55:05Z published: 2026-02-26T09:55:05Z canonical: "knowledge.akuvox.com/reset-intercom-2-wire-kit-accounts-for-single-tenants" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://knowledge.akuvox.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Reset Intercom 2-wire Kit Accounts for Single Tenants Through resetting, the tenant information will be deleted, while the device information will be retained after a tenant moves out. This saves time from repeatedly entering the device information. ## Installers 1. Log in to the SmartPlus Cloud platform with an installer account. 2. Select **Single-Family Site(s)** on the dashboard. 3. Click ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/图片-K4SZG8C7.png)to reset the target user account. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/image-2MQC2ZVO.png) After resetting, the following data will be reset: - Family master account name. A random name will be generated by the system. - Landline Service will be set off. - Landline Status will be set off. The following data will be kept: - Family master account status, whether it is activated or expired, - Device, - Family SIP and Personal SIP, - Landline Expiration Time, - Created Time, - Settings include IP Call or SIP Call, Time Zone, Language, Home Automation, Premium Plan, and the With Indoor Monitor feature. The following data will be removed: - Family member accounts, - Emails, mobile numbers, country/region, and landlines, - Logs(audit logs excluded) and call histories, - Messages and alarms, - Accessing settings, including PIN, face data, NFC, Bluetooth, and QR Codes. ## Distributors Distributors can reset the Kit users when the Kit is added directly to the single-tenant projects under the distributor account. 1. Log in to the SmartPlus Cloud platform with the distributor account. 2. Click **Change Identity** in the upper-right corner to manage kit users. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/Screenshot 2026-02-26 175042.png) 1. Click ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/图片-K4SZG8C7.png) to reset the target user account. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/image-MF8M2TRU.png) After resetting, the following data will be reset: - Family master account name. A random name will be generated by the system. - Landline Service will be set off. - Landline Status will be set off. The following data will be kept: - Family master account status, whether it is activated or expired, - Device, - Family SIP and Personal SIP, - Landline Expiration Time, - Created Time, - Settings include IP Call or SIP Call, Time Zone, Language, Home Automation, Premium Plan, and the With Indoor Monitor feature. The following data will be removed: - Family member accounts, - Emails, mobile numbers, country/region, and landlines, - Logs(audit logs excluded) and call histories, - Messages and alarms, - Accessing settings, including PIN, face data, NFC, Bluetooth, and QR Codes. ## End Users End users can delete the family master account on the indoor monitor. 1. Tap **More > Setting > SmartPlus Account > Account Info**. 2. Tap **Delete** to delete the master account. All call logs will be deleted. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/Kit.png) After resetting, a new QR code will be issued to the indoor monitor from the SmartPlus Cloud. On the **SmartPlus Account** screen, tenants can scan the QR code to register SmartPlus accounts themselves. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/f09a6106-e976-455e-b2d0-3d88b5385960/Images/Documentation/Kit1(1).bmp)